Formula Vee Australia

What engines are used in what states?

Up until 2003, Formula Vee nationally used the 1192cc (1200) VW engine. At the end of 2002 it was decided by CAMS and FVAA to allow the 1584cc (1600) VW engines from 2003 onward. However it was up to each state to phase in the 1600 engine into their competition. New South Wales, South Australia, Queensland, Victoria and Western Australia all run races for 1600 & 1200 Vees together. Tasmania has 1200 Vee competition only. 1200 Vees will continue to run in all states indefinitely as the 1600 engined cars are introduced.